Home > DS106 Assignment > DS 106 Assignment, Troll Quote

DS 106 Assignment, Troll Quote

Here we go with my first post of DS 106 Assignment, Troll Quote. It was actually difficult for me use the Photoshop or Gimps. Took me an hour to sort of figure out how to use them. I never figured it out, so I used Paint for processing the photo. It got job done. Hope you enjoy.

The assignment topic is computer related. To describe the assignment posted above, the person who is on the picture is Bill Gates, which is founder of Microsoft. Quoted, “And one more thing.” is said by Steve Jobs which is another computer techie man founder of Apple. Lastly, crossed out Steve Jobs, and is replaced by Michael Dell, which is founder of Dell computers. I crossed Steve Jobs because I was not able to erase the word “Steve Jobs” on Paint program.

One of reasons I chose this assignment was that the idea for this assignment came to my mind very quick that have three perfect candidate for Troll Quote. Steve Jobs, Bill Gates, Micheal Dell. After all, this class is related to computers and I think almost everyone knows who those three people are except for Michael Dell, but people can sort of find out by his last name Dell.

Well it was a difficult assignment for me to perform photoshop, but I need to get used to it, and once I get used to manipulating pictures, I’m unstoppable.

  1. January 16, 2012 at 14:29

    I’ve seen a lot of good stuff produced with MS Paint. The fact that you used a software product from Bill Gates is a nice twist to the story.

    Perhaps an explanation of why Jobs’ name is crossed out would be helpful. I know the story but I bet others may not.

    It would also be good if you could provide a link back to the original ds106 assignment in the text of your blog post.

    Keep it up. I know it can be frustrating to learn new software – especially complex programs like Photoshop or Gimp. The more you use it the better you get.

  2. January 17, 2012 at 22:35

    Well, the fact that you used Paint definitely makes it more amusing, and I think you did a job. BTW, I don’t know how to use anything besides Paint either.

    • January 22, 2012 at 06:16

      Nice catch JohanLackbeard. I didn’t even catch the ironic tribute to Steve Jobs of using MS Paint to do a Troll Quote featuring Bill Gates.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment